Go for a form of vitamin D3 that is vegetable
If you are looking for a vegetable vitamin D, it is advisable to look closely at the ingredients and the type of vitamin D. Vitamin D3 is of animal origin in almost all cases, but there is one exception: lichen. This is a fungus and an algae at the same time and it is also called ‘lichen’. It is a kind of plaque-like layer that you can find on trees, roofs, rocks and stones. The moss comes in different colors. From brown to orange and from yellow to green.
Vitamin D3 is often obtained from animal sources such as sheep’s wool fat, which makes the vegetable vitamin D3 from lichen special in our opinion. Why use animal sources when you can also use plant-based!? That’s Goldea Health’s philosophy and that’s why all our supplements are vegan.